I Think, therefore, I AM

The only thing that’s certain is this moment I’m in. Beyond that, it’s all up for grabs. To be comfortable with the emptiness of the unknown is challenging and improbable for me. Yet what choice do I have? I have the capacity to fill up my present with thoughts of the future, yet that is nothing, too, an illusion, because my thoughts can’t occupy the space of the future. They can only occupy right now.

Understanding this dilemma can give me a freedom from my anxiety of the future if I remember the blessing in the power of the powerlessness of now. 

What vision are you forming?

